top of page

LISTEN: Red Hot Chili Peppers Return With Single, Album Announcement + John Frusciante

Holy shit, to say the least.

Red Hot Chili Peppers are back and more raw than ever with new single, new album announcement and most importantly… John Frusciante. We know, it’s a lot to process. We’ll give you a moment to collect yourself and your thoughts.

The band that made their debut in 1983 with a self-titled LP is back in the game to remind us all what real music sounds like. Red Hot Chili Peppers basically invented genre-bending in rock music since most of their hit tracks are made up of alternative rock, funk, punk and psychedelic rock. Always making funky beats and tracks that will touch your heart, the boys are back with their first piece of music with John Frusciante since 2006, “Black Summer.”

Red Hot Chili Peppers can never drift too far from us, although it has been six years since their last album, The Getaway in 2016. “Black Summer” expresses ethereal guitar underlines as lyrics take you into escapism. Beginning with lower-tone vibes, Anthony Kiedis’ vocals embrace you and welcome you back to the band’s music. The chorus fully enhances that RHCP sound you know too well and features relatable lyrics - “It’s been a long time since I made a new friend, waiting on the black summer to end.” John Frusciante’s echoing guitar solo progresses the track into Flea’s funky bass lines that draw you into a parallel universe. The band also shared a new music video for the track, directed by Deborah Chow (The Mandalorian, Obi-Wan Kenobi) represents the band’s timeless chemistry and welcomes you back to their universe.

The band shared a special message for fans that still support them through all the bullshit:

“We yearn to shine a light in the world, to uplift, connect, and bring people together. Each of the songs on our new album Unlimited Love, is a facet of us, reflecting our view of the universe,” the band added. “This is our life’s mission. We work, focus, and prepare, so that when the biggest wave comes, we are ready to ride it. The ocean has gifted us a mighty wave and this record is the ride that is the sum of our lives. Thank you for listening, we hope you enjoy it. ROCK OUT MOTHERFUCKERS!”

Unlimited Love Tracklist:

  1. Black Summer

  2. Here Ever After

  3. Aquatic Mouth Dance

  4. Not The One

  5. Poster Child

  6. The Great Apes

  7. It’s Only Natural

  8. She’s A Lover

  9. These Are The Ways

  10. Whatchu Thinkin’

  11. Bastards Of Light

  12. White Braids & Pillow Chair

  13. One Way Traffic

  14. Veronica

  15. Let ‘Em Cry

  16. The Heavy Wing

  17. Tangelo


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page