top of page


The Lemon Twigs posing for album artwork
Photo by Stephanie Pia

On May 3, Michael and Brian D'Addario - the NYC sibling duo best known as The Lemon Twigs - released their 2024 LP, A Dream Is All We Know, on Captured Tracks. Listen to the full album, out now, including focus track - "Peppermint Roses."

Recorded completely to tape and mixed and mastered by Brian and Michael themselves on of-the-era equipment, A Dream Is All We Know presents a tracklisting that is historically accurate, but altogether new. From the timeless tropes of the Lennon-McCartney songbook - including the most explicit example yet, with co-production on "In The Eyes Of The Girl" by Sean Ono Lennon - to the skyrocketing harmonies of the Wilson family and nods to The Move, Big Star, The Left Banke and more, A Dream Is All We Know revisits the 1968 sound the D’Addarios teased the potential of making almost a decade ago on Do Hollywood

But with five albums, collaborations with everyone from Weyes Blood to Tim Heidecker, stages shared with Phoenix, Bleachers, Arctic Monkeys, and their musical hero Todd Rundgren, and praise from Elton John, The Zombies, Gerard Way, Iggy Pop, and many more under their belt, A Dream Is All We Know is a clear demonstration of the growth the brothers have undergone in their journey from doe-eyed teenagers eager to make music reminiscent of their heroes, into visionary songwriters and arrangers whose oeuvre is itself a source of inspiration to other artists.

Following 2023’s emotionally charged Everything Harmony - which Questlove praised for going "full DeBarge”, and The Needle Drop’s Anthony Fantano revealed was the source of his #1 most played song of the year - A Dream Is All We Know showcases the brothers playing with a newfound sense of intuition after years spent perfecting their craft. 

Check out The Lemon Twigs on their 2024 this year and keep up with the band below!


17 views0 comments


bottom of page